05
Dec
14

A stoop made me stop

Driving and looking out the side window is never recommended. When something caught my eye the other day I pulled over so I could take a good look. I could have carried on but I’ve done that before only to have that nagging feeling 15 minutes later that I’ve thrown something away. Hate regrets!

I’d seen a kestrel stooping; taking a deep dive, mobbing, not once … but twice. As I watched the mobbing continued. It had obviously taken a dislike to something. An even closer look revealed a large raptor sat on a post. The pale head, black belly and white in the tail all pointed to Rough legged Buzzard. I hung around for a couple of hours before getting any sort of photo in what has to be said were atrocious conditions of poor light and drizzle.

Rough legged Buzzard

0 Responses to “A stoop made me stop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


