29
Jun
14

A spot of dirty twitching

I broke. I couldn’t resist. The feeding of a compulsion I suppose … but it was only just the other side of London… honest. It takes a lot to get me twitching outside Norfolk these days but the lure of a Short toed Eagle in East Sussex was just too much; an irresistible avian lure.

To me fair I was blown away by the beauty of the area around Ashdown forest. The Eagle was just the icing on the cake; and how sweet that icing was. As it flew over the heath amid the rolling hills that spawned the famous A A Milne bear I watched as it hovered and wheeled above an assembled crowd. It never came overly close but its size was apparent and obvious. It was on show for the best part of an hour. Could you ever tire of watching such a majestic creature? … I couldn’t.

.

Short toed Eagle

2 Responses to “A spot of dirty twitching”


  1. June 29, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    I am surprised to learn that short-toad eagles live in UK. It is a sensation, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


