16
Mar
13

Too close to ignore

There are only so many times you can be told something before you are obliged to do what you are asked.

Before I went to Tenerife three people sent me e-mails saying I really should go to south Norfolk to see a family of Otters that had seemingly lost all inhibition and were showing very well. Upon my return I attended a meeting at which a very good photographer said if I had not been I should visit the Otters. At that point I thought to myself I ought to go and see these Otters. I’m glad I did.

Walking down the river bank the sun was intermittently exchanging places with snow clouds; warm then cold. Greetings of ‘You should have been here half an hour ago’ weren’t encouraging but we stood our ground and the Otters eventually showed. Showed? … that’s an understatement really. The Otters ‘invaded’ would be more appropriate. Three animal swam up the river, left the water and were around my feet. Too close for focus. Too much lens! Then they were gone. Enigmatic and transient they left as quickly as they arrived; but not before they offered a shot or two.

Otter

6 Responses to “Too close to ignore”


  1. March 16, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    What a memorable experience, and the image is a dramatic capture.

  2. 3 Malcolm
    March 17, 2013 at 9:04 am

    That is something I would love to experience. They are wonderful creatures, and that’s a fine photograph.

    Malcolm

  3. January 11, 2014 at 8:42 am

    Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy
    your content. Please let me know. Many thanks


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


