27
May
12

Conversation stopper

I was talking away to someone the other day aside a small ditch and reedbed when I noticed a dark shape moving through the stems of the reeds. I quietly excused myself from the conversation and lifted my camera. Deep within the reeds, foraging for food, was a female Bearded Tit not but a metre away. There was a lot of vegetation between me and her and the camera wanted to focus on anything but what I wanted it to focus on; but I hastily took a few shots before she slipped back into the depths of the reeds never to be seen again.

4 Responses to “Conversation stopper”


  1. May 28, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    Oh so beautiful! I like the focus on the head, body, & left foot while the rest remains softly accenting the bird.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


